A Response to FPR’s Poetry Prompt: The Picture of Dorian Gray

It Conceals

Memory haunts us
and the world
without mist or veil.
The passion one feels
is abstract – that is all.
It conceals. It cannot be shown.

It Conceals
It Conceals

One Long Breath

The wild leant over the woodland,
and the water worked
at every flake and film
in one long breath.

One Long Breath
One Long Breath
I Know of My Idol - cut and fold with adjustments - removal of conflicting text.
I Know of My Idol – cut and fold with adjustments – removal of conflicting text.
I Know of My Idol - showing lines of dissection.
I Know of My Idol – showing lines of dissection.
Leave a Reply

