Some Amazing Videos of the Russian Meteor

When my alarm went off this morning, I didn’t want to leave my bed.

I rolled over lazily and reached for my phone/alarm to turn it off but inevitably ended up spending far more time on it than I’d intended. I swyped my way through Facebook, Gmail, WordPress and then through to Flipboard.

BREAKING: Meteor Explodes Over Russia.

I flipped past it. A sci-fi game related thing no doubt. An ad campaign for a book or something. Then this:

Meteorite Fragments are said to Rain Down on Siberia.

A Spectacular Meteor Shower…

Wait. This is the BBC News. The BBC News isn’t Kotaku, or RPS. This is news?! This is happening? I flipped back:

BREAKING: Meteor Explodes Over Russia.

What an amazing article – so amazing, in fact, that I’m going to repost a number of the videos they linked too (amongst others):

So here are some of the most visually dramatic:

The sonic boom hits:

Breaking windows and doors:

Leave a Reply

